Aurora Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Aurora Sequencer Software > Aurora 2.0 > Aurora 2 Beta 1 (1.999.300 / 1.999.307)
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Bug Fix Priority

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
bdkeen View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers


Joined: 31 Dec 2007
Location: Easton,PA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 380
  Quote bdkeen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Oct 2014 at 2:10pm
Since I use the visualizer a lot I'd still like to see:
Background graphic (default.jpg) squished top to bottom when entering Draw Lights for Channel.

But sooner have the major issues addressed first in order that I might be able to run a smaller show this year. Been dark for 3 years now and want to wake up the new neighbors on the block.
Back to Top
BigDPS View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers
Avatar

Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 471
  Quote BigDPS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Oct 2014 at 2:21pm
Glad to see you back on your feet Bruce. I'm sure your neighbors have missed the traffic and commotion our lights cause each year. hahaha

Back to Top
LightsOnLogan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3187
  Quote LightsOnLogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2014 at 1:05pm
It seems the biggest issue is with copy/paste, but I do have another high priority report regarding "phantom events" appearing on the grid under certain scroll conditions (I thought we fixed those with the 307 update, but I have a new report).  I do not yet know if that one is just a grid render issue (for lack of a better term, an "instrumentation error") or if there is actual data corruption (like there was in 300) causing that issue.  That one could be a nuisance to track down.  Since it is pretty much just official testers in this thread, let's move those issues to testing in the beta forum and leave this one open for new reports.

Michael
Back to Top
bdkeen View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers


Joined: 31 Dec 2007
Location: Easton,PA
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 380
  Quote bdkeen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2014 at 7:40pm
Originally posted by BigDPS

Glad to see you back on your feet Bruce. I'm sure your neighbors have missed the traffic and commotion our lights cause each year. hahaha



THANKS! I'm sort of back.. Economics are still playing a major factor and will end up being the determining factor if I can light up the neighborhood this year or not.

I converted all my Dlight stuff to DMX, added some Lynx controllers, some other DMX controllers and I'm really anxious to get things rolling once again and try using some of this stuff I accumulated in hopes of once again pulling some of the magic out of the Christmas lights. I've stuck fast to Aurora. Oh yeah I looked at others but this is still where I feel comfortable and the best.

Know that I don't hit the forums as much as I should and hopefully this will improve soon.

thanks again.
Back to Top
BigDPS View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers
Avatar

Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 471
  Quote BigDPS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Oct 2014 at 7:05pm
Any show to create memories for kids and adults alike, to me is worth it. I'll never have the Richard Holdman type of display and that's fine with me. I now have 256 channels and well over 36000 lights and I'm happy with that.

I stayed with Aurora as well for the same reasons. I know the limits of it and that is good enough for me.

Back to Top
searayovernighter View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Dec 2008
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 15
  Quote searayovernighter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Oct 2016 at 4:26pm
I'm trying to convert my Dlight controllers to DMX.  It seems that the Dlight forum went away.  Does anyone have the info on how to convert or map new chips for the Dlight controllers?
Back to Top
BigDPS View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers
Avatar

Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 471
  Quote BigDPS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Oct 2016 at 5:34pm
You need PIC programmer to convert the DLIGHT chips to DMX if they were not locked properly. If not, they need to be e-erased then reprogrammed. You'll need Deweycooter program to assign the DMX channel to the right numbering.




EDIT: This might or might not be of use for you....http://www.d-light.us/index.php/home


Edited by BigDPS - 21 Oct 2016 at 6:09pm

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.06
Copyright ©2001-2007 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.