Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

I Can't Create File - Help a Newbie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
ibewill View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote ibewill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I Can't Create File - Help a Newbie
    Posted: 23 Apr 2012 at 10:28pm
Hello everyone. I am new to the christmas light shows and am trying to start progamming, but Aurora keeps shutting of on me. When I try to create file it says "Aurora encountered an unexpected error and will now reset". Then it closes the program. I tried 2 different computers and both do the same thing. Someone please tell me how to fix it. Thank you!
LightChristmas View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers

Quote LightChristmas Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 5:14pm
We'll need to know what OS you're using, Error Codes if any, and what version of Aurora you're running.

In the meantime, if you're using Vista or Win7, try running Aurora with Admin privileges by right-clicking on the icon and selecting "Run As Admin". If that doesn't make any difference, try uninstalling, reboot, reinstall and reboot to assure everything was installed correctly.

Another thing that can cause file path issues is the use of a thumb drive (when you forget to plug it back in).Wink

ibewill View Drop Down

Quote ibewill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 9:14pm
I am running windows 7. It says version 1.0 build 90.

I can open the program, but if I do anything else, it shuts down and says it enountered a problem and needs to be reset and the closes. No error codes. I already tried un installing and reinstalling twice with reboot in between each step. I tried 2 different computers and same result. I downloaded the lastest version from the Aurora site. I will try the admin fix.

Thanks.
LightsOnLogan View Drop Down